David Bowie new single: Where Are We Now?

Published on Jan 8, 2013

As big David & Angie Bowie fans at FFR UK – for all that they did that inspired and painted our Rock & Roll History – we re very excited to hear that David has come out of what felt like a decade of  reclusion and is releasing a new reflective single today!!

His 66th birthday. And his 30th studio album – his first in 10 years, ‘The Next Day’ is due for release in March.

A press release from Columbia Records says the record, produced by long-term collaborator Tony Visconti and written by Bowie, was recorded in New York, Columbia said. The single is accompanied by a video directed by multimedia and installation artist Tony Oursler that harks back to David’s time in Berlin. In the video David is seen looking in on footage of the auto repair shop beneath the apartment where he lived in Berlin during 1977, along with stark images of the city at the time.

The press release added that David Bowie is the sort of artist who “writes and performs what he wants when he wants…when he has something to say as opposed to something to sell. Today he definitely has something to say.”

The track listing for the new album will be as follows:

01. The Next Day 3:51

02. Dirty Boys 2:58

03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight) 3:56

04. Love Is Lost 3:57

05. Where Are We Now? 4:08

06. Valentine’s Day 3:01

07. If You Can See Me 3:16

08. I’d Rather Be High 3:53

09. Boss Of Me 4:09

10. Dancing Out In Space 3:24

11. How Does The Grass Grow 4:33

12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire 3:30

13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die 4:41

14. Heat 4:25

via David Bowie new single – ‘Where Are We Now? – YouTube.